CFTNI Presents Lifetime Achievement Award to Maurice R. “Hank” Greenberg


On July 12, the Center for the National Interest presented a special Lifetime Achievement Award to the Center’s Chairman Emeritus, Maurice R. “Hank” Greenberg, at its annual Distinguished Service Award Dinner. General Charles “Chuck” Boyd, the Center’s Chairman, Henry Kissinger, the Center’s Honorary Chairman, Admiral (Ret.) Michael Mullen, former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, and Center President Dimitri K. Simes, delivered remarks. The Center’s Vice Chairman, Dov Zakheim and board member David Zalaznick presented Mr. Greenberg with the award. Board members Ambassador Richard Burt, Grover Norquist, Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS), and Paul J. Saunders were in attendance, as were Senators Rand Paul (R-KY) and Dan Sullivan (R-AK).