2017 CFTNI Distinguished Service Award Dinner – Honoring Mr. Maurice R. “Hank” Greenberg


On July 12, the Center for the National Interest presented a special Lifetime Achievement Award to the Center’s Chairman Emeritus, Maurice R. “Hank” Greenberg, at its annual Distinguished Service Award Dinner. General Charles “Chuck” Boyd, the Center’s Chairman, Henry Kissinger, the Center’s Honorary Chairman, Admiral (Ret.) Michael Mullen, former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, and Center President Dimitri K. Simes, delivered remarks. The Center’s Vice Chairman, Dov Zakheim and board member David Zalaznick presented Mr. Greenberg with the award. Board members Ambassador Richard Burt, Grover Norquist, Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS), and Paul J. Saunders were in attendance, as were Senators Rand Paul (R-KY) and Dan Sullivan (R-AK).

Event Timeline:

Introductory Remarks by CFTNI Executive Director Paul J. Saunders (beginning at 00:00:00)

Remarks by CFTNI President & CEO Dimitri K. Simes (beginning at 00:02:46)

Remarks by CFTNI Chairman General Charles “Chuck” Boyd (beginning at (01:04:50)

Remarks by CFTNI Board Member Admiral Michael Mullen (beginning at 01:14:16)

Remarks by CFTNI Honorary Chairman Dr. Henry Kissinger (beginning at 01:25:00)

Remarks by CFTNI Chairman Emeritus & Recipient of CFTNI Lifetime Achievement Award Mr. Maurice R. “Hank” Greenberg (beginning at 01:37:50)

Presentation of Lifetime Achievement Award to Mr. Greenberg by CFTNI Board Member Mr. David Zalaznick and CFTNI Board Vice Chairman Mr. Dov Zakheim (beginning at 01:40:46)